Disclosure: DineOpen publishes this guide, so we list it first and also say plainly where other systems are a better fit.
1. Quick Comparison Table
| POS | Best for | Published price | How to start |
|---|---|---|---|
| DineOpen | Small and mid-size restaurants, cafés, cloud kitchens that want one low monthly price | ₹899/month (Growth) · ₹8,988/year | 7-day free trial, self-serve |
| Petpooja | Restaurants that need Swiggy/Zomato sync and in-person setup | Base plan ₹12,000 + GST; Operations Manager ₹20,000–30,000; Marketing Manager ₹20,000–40,000, each including Base (+ taxes; billing period not stated on its page) | Demo-first (book a demo) |
| Restroworks (formerly Posist) | Multi-outlet chains and enterprise brands | Not published — quote on request | Demo / estimate |
| Gofrugal | Restaurants that also want strong accounting/ERP-style back office | Not currently published (pricing page under maintenance) | 30-day free trial |
| PosBytz | Single outlets that want a long trial before deciding | Not published — estimate on request | 14-day free trial, no card |
| LimeTray | Restaurants focused on online ordering and marketing | Not published — demo required | Free demo |
| DotPe | QR ordering and payments-led setups | Not published — demo / callback | Demo / callback |
2. What to Look For in a Restaurant POS in India
- GST billing: correct CGST/SGST on every bill, inclusive or exclusive pricing per item, GST reports.
- KOT and kitchen flow: KOTs printed or shown on a kitchen display, split by station.
- Captain/waiter app: waiters take orders at the table on their phone.
- QR ordering: guests order from the table; orders land on the POS.
- Inventory: stock reduces with recipes; low-stock alerts.
- Aggregators: do you need Swiggy/Zomato orders synced automatically, or is manual entry fine?
- Pricing clarity: is the price public, monthly or yearly, per outlet, and what costs extra?
- Devices: does it run on the Android tablet, phone or PC you already have?
3. The 7 Restaurant POS Systems Reviewed
1. DineOpen
Best for: Small and mid-size restaurants, cafés, cloud kitchens that want one low monthly price
Price: ₹899/month (Growth) · ₹8,988/year
How to start: 7-day free trial, self-serve
Strengths
- GST billing, KOT to kitchen printers, tables and reservations
- Captain app (Android & iOS), kitchen display, QR ordering in the ₹899 plan
- Inventory with recipes, loyalty, khata (credit) and customer wallet
- AI voice ordering and AI menu import from photos
- Runs on Android, iPhone, Windows and any browser
Watch out for
- No automatic Swiggy/Zomato order sync today
- No Tally integration on the Growth plan
- Newer brand with fewer public reviews than Petpooja
2. Petpooja
Best for: Restaurants that need Swiggy/Zomato sync and in-person setup
Price: Base plan ₹12,000 + GST; Operations Manager ₹20,000–30,000; Marketing Manager ₹20,000–40,000, each including Base (+ taxes; billing period not stated on its page)
How to start: Demo-first (book a demo)
Strengths
- Swiggy/Zomato integrations in the Base plan
- Large installed base in India and many public reviews
- Tally/ERP integration and installation visits on higher tiers
Watch out for
- Captain app, KDS and QR ordering need the Operations Manager plan (from ₹20,000)
- Billing period and per-outlet terms not shown on the pricing page
3. Restroworks (formerly Posist)
Best for: Multi-outlet chains and enterprise brands
Price: Not published — quote on request
How to start: Demo / estimate
Strengths
- Built for chains: central menu, multi-outlet reporting
- Large enterprise customer list, many format-specific modules
Watch out for
- No public pricing
- Likely more than a single outlet needs
4. Gofrugal
Best for: Restaurants that also want strong accounting/ERP-style back office
Price: Not currently published (pricing page under maintenance)
How to start: 30-day free trial
Strengths
- Long-running Indian vendor with ERP depth
- Business-type specific editions
Watch out for
- No current public pricing
- Interface is more back-office heavy
5. PosBytz
Best for: Single outlets that want a long trial before deciding
Price: Not published — estimate on request
How to start: 14-day free trial, no card
Strengths
- Free trial with all features
- Covers restaurant and retail
Watch out for
- No public pricing
6. LimeTray
Best for: Restaurants focused on online ordering and marketing
Price: Not published — demo required
How to start: Free demo
Strengths
- Online ordering and marketing tools
Watch out for
- No public pricing
- POS is one part of a wider marketing suite
7. DotPe
Best for: QR ordering and payments-led setups
Price: Not published — demo / callback
How to start: Demo / callback
Strengths
- QR ordering and payments
Watch out for
- No public pricing
4. Cost Example: One Dine-In Restaurant
A restaurant that wants billing, inventory, captain app, kitchen display and QR ordering, at published prices (hardware not included). Petpooja's page doesn't state its billing period, so ask before you compare totals:
| System | What you'd buy | Listed software cost |
|---|---|---|
| DineOpen | Growth plan, paid yearly | ₹8,988 (or ₹899/month) |
| Petpooja | Operations Manager Growth plan (includes Base) | ₹20,000 + taxes (period not stated) |
| Others | Quote on request | Ask for a written yearly quote incl. renewal |
See our Petpooja pricing breakdown for what each Petpooja plan includes.
5. Which POS Should You Choose?
- Small restaurant, café, cloud kitchen on a budget: DineOpen — one monthly price, start today with the free trial.
- Heavy Swiggy/Zomato volume, want orders synced: Petpooja.
- 10+ outlets, enterprise reporting: Restroworks or Petpooja.
- Want a long hands-on trial: Gofrugal (30 days) or PosBytz (14 days).
Try DineOpen free for 7 days
Billing, KOT, captain app, KDS and QR ordering for ₹899/month. Send us your menu on WhatsApp and we'll help you set it up.
Start Free TrialFrequently Asked Questions
It depends on what you need. For a single outlet that wants billing, KOT, captain app, KDS and QR ordering at a low monthly price, DineOpen (₹899/month, 7-day free trial) is a strong fit. If automatic Swiggy/Zomato order sync is essential, Petpooja includes it in its Base plan (₹12,000 + GST). Multi-outlet chains often shortlist Restroworks.
Of the seven systems compared here, DineOpen and Petpooja publish prices. Restroworks, Gofrugal, PosBytz, LimeTray and DotPe quote on request (checked October 2026).
DineOpen offers a 7-day free trial, PosBytz a 14-day free trial and Gofrugal a 30-day free trial. Petpooja, Restroworks, LimeTray and DotPe start with a demo.
Petpooja's pricing page lists the Base plan at ₹12,000, the Operations Manager plans at ₹20,000–30,000 and the Marketing Manager plans at ₹20,000–40,000 (each includes the Base plan), all excluding GST. See our full Petpooja pricing breakdown.
Not usually. Cloud POS systems such as DineOpen run on an Android tablet or phone, iPad, Windows PC or browser, with a standard 58mm or 80mm thermal printer for bills and KOTs.
DineOpen does not sync Swiggy/Zomato orders automatically today; staff enter aggregator orders on the POS. If automatic sync is a must, compare Petpooja.
Sources (checked October 2026): Petpooja pricing, Restroworks, Gofrugal, PosBytz pricing, LimeTray, DotPe, DineOpen pricing. Vendors change prices; confirm before you buy.